It seems just about right to send a little of my opinion somewhere. Everyone else is doing it and I’m beginning to get just a little fed up with all the hype about gay marriage. 

Last time I checked, wasn’t the word GAY, translated into HAPPY? This may be just me, and my opinion clearly isn’t going to change anything in society, but I need to vent. 

I am sick and tied of government trying to rule our lives. Wasn’t the whole point of being in America to be free? Freedom is what made us. We as Americans, have been through a lot. A lot of changes and a lot of evolution. We have ended the ways of slavery we have encouraged the ways of equality. What seems to be the issue here? We have a lot more issues behind us then ever before, and yet all anyone seems to be worried about is what individuals are doing in there individuals lives. Maybe the reason we don’t have JOBS is because kids keep failing and dropping out of school, therefore not paving the ground for the future. Therefore not providing the best jobs out there. But here is our government worrying about our weight, about who we choose to love. 

Here is what I choose to tell these people that really think they matter in our lives.Image

Fuck you government! 

 

What I choose to eat, morally and sexually, should be none of your business. Worry about schools, and security and safety for my kids. For OUR future for those that have not been corrupted yet? 

The point of marriage is to be joined in holy matronmony to the person that you love. I do agree that some people are abusing the privilege to get married just because they can, while others who are begging to be able to spend there life with the person they love, cannot do so. 

There is a reason why most religions require you to take months worth of classes prior to getting married, and its simply so you learn that life is not all about you but about the both of you. That is not something that comes off as easy as just moving in with them. The idea of a divorce without TRYING to make the marriage work, should be forbidden. 

I am a girl in love. I am in love with an amazing man who will do anything for me and vice versa. I understand him and he understands me and one day, with God on our side, we will hopefully get married. If he is not the person I marry then at least we will make peace with it, but this is a decision that me and him have made ourselves. IF he was a she and I was in love with a woman, I would love the opportunity to make that decision myself as well. 

I believe that marriage should be made with two people who are devoted to each other in EVERY ASPECT of the word. They should be connected spiritually, physically, emotionally, mentally and morally. No person should get married to anyone unless they have all. You will not, cannot grow as individuals unless there is a partner with you growing with you. If your partner holds you back, you hold yourself back too. Whether your partner is a male or female, love sees no color. It is your heart that feels it. Therefore, I support GAY marriage because I will always stand by the side that makes you HAPPY!! 

A marriage, as long as it’s a HAPPY marriage, will always have my support. 

Image

With lots of Love and Blessings

Vanesa ❤

 

