So where do I begin?

My trip was a.m.a.z.I.n.g.

I couldn’t of asked for a better vacation.

The day all started when I arrived at Savannah. One of my best friend’s friend came to pick me up and took me to my wife’s job. And of course, the first thing I had, was a margrita.

All the days just passed me by. Whether it was going to sleep late, or waking up exteremly early.

I visited her school and participated in some eveents. I went to the beach, which btw, NY has no comparison. I went to the pool, because out there, they ALL have pools or pool access. I went to the mall, I went downtown, I even went on the tour guide bus. I went on a boat ride and saw dolphins, I jumped off a dock and rode on a jet ski. I was forced to swim, when out in NY, we don’t really swim. I was cheuffeured around by my best friend and her friends, because out in Savannah, there is no such thing as walking.

I made some really cool friends out in Georgia. It was definitely something different. But if travelling on my own has taught me one thing, I need to be more independent and more selfish for my own personal goals.

I can ramble on and on about how my life in GA was, but truthfully, I don’t remember every detail. Which can be a good thing, or a bad thing depending on who you ask. While out in GA I kept in contact with my son, and stressing how much I missed him but I knew he was in good hands when he was with my mother.

I left this morning wondering how I would feel like leaving GA. Leaving my best friend yet AGAIN, and I know ill be just fine. I know that when me and my wife get together, there is no stopping us. We become one person but living separate lives. I know that no matter how much distance there is between us, she will always be my sister forever more. And I’m happy to see that she has done so well for herself out on her own without me. But now its my turn to be on my own for the first time in a long time. Just me and my baby.

I am on the train right now, as I type this, entering Charleston, South Carolina, and I am anxious to start my life again.

One of the things I have to share though, is my frustration with the South. Do you have any idea how “popular” being from New York made me? It was definietly a conversation starter. Besides my best friend though, I only met one person from NYC. People would be either fascinated or turned off by a “Yankee.” I went to Chili’s out there and the hostess said “oh I’m from NY too. From the hamptons”
Seriously? Bitch please. I am from New York Fucking City. NYS doesn’t count, because in upstate, or the tri-state area, you don’t get the city life like you do. But other people would annoy me because they would ask me how I can live in such a noisy city. Because according to when they visited “NY” they would talk about the crowds and traffic and busy streets. Uhmm dumass…you went to Manhattan. I don’t live in Manhattan. I live was born in Brooklyn but currently reside in Queens. The 5 boros are wayyy different than what Manhattan has to provide. I explained it in the sense, that just like Georgia wasn’t only Atlanta, New York wasn’t only Manhattan. I guess that got thru to them.

Oh another complaint about the differences, the food over there is friggen expensive as shit. Ok, so I’m a mom. I can’t really afford to go have fast food 3 times a day 7 days a week. So what I do, is stock up on food at the grocery market and make myself something to eat. I could go to the grocery store and buy 2 weeks supply of groceries for under $200. I’m actually a veggie freak. In New York I have ripe avacado for 50cents a lb. I have 5/$1 lemons or limes. I have 3/$1 cucumbers. I could go on and on about the grocery list, because frankly, I do it a lot back home. The first couple of nights my best friend was taking me out to eat and I told her my body couldn’t handle so much fast food, that I preferred to buy some stuff. I went to Walmart (we don’t have those in NYC) and went to the veggie/fruits isle, and I wanted to turn right back around. It was so expensive. Later during my trip I realized why. All these people have land down south and they’re able to grow their own food unlike in NY where the closest thing to growing anything is well…uhmm yeah you get the point.

Wow! Look how long I’ve been rambling about NY and SAV. I still have about 13 more hours before I enter NEW YORK MOTHERFUCKING CITY, (LOL) ill post a new blog if anything pops into my head.

Until I reach NY,
TTYL
N

