“I didn’t fall for you. You tripped me, I said ‘What The Fuck?’ And kept on walking.”

My best friends always come to be for boyfriend advice because they know that I am 100% honest. And the advice I give out, is something that I follow as well.

I am not the type of girl that stresses a guy.

I am not the type of girl that waits for the guy to make the first move.

I am not the type of girl that waits on text messages.

I am not the type of girl that falls head over heels for a guy just because he shows some interest in me.

I am not the type of girl that gets butterflies in my stomach because of the way he looks at me or kisses me.

I am not the type of girl that falls easily in love.

I am not the type of girl that would sit and fight for a guy.

I am not the type of girl that sleeps around just because.

I am the girl that realizes my worth, and when I want something, I go for it.

A lot of stupid shit has been going on in my life, and when I tell people, they are surprised at my reaction.

Ill give a perfect example. And baby daddy would probably get on my ass about it…..but I’m not the type of girl to give a fuck about what he says

So my husband is currently, and exclusively dating my aunt. Yes! The aunt that I took into my home from Florida. (Family love,…I know)

Automatically people wonder why I haven’t fucked them both up for being disrespectful blah blah blah.

Truth is, I don’t care. I’m not going to go to her and fight saying that she has my left overs, or to him. I don’t care about them in that sense. And I know if I showed that to them then I would be just as bad as them.

Now I write this blog, not for them, but because I need people to understand, that in my life, I will be selfish based on me.

I am not the type of person that waits for results to hit her. My husband doesn’t want to be with me, I’m not going to fight for his affection. But I will look for who is worthy of my love instead of waiting for it to come to me.

I am not the type of person that let’s others live for me. I have my son to think about. I cannot expect to live my life as if I’m in high school. What type of role model would I be to my child?

I am not the type of person to be fake. So the next person to experience the real me, inside and out, will be the next person to be worthy of my love.

Until Next Time
NH

